2019 Staff Assembly Membership Roster

Membership Terms
A representative is elected for every 20 staff members in each Chancellor’s/Vice Chancellor’s division. The Executive Committee has the authority to appoint, at their discretion, up to three members-at-large to the Assembly for a 2-year term of office. The Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources serves as a resource for the Staff Assembly.

Terms of Office
Terms of office begin June 1. The term of office of all Representatives is two years, with half of the members elected in each year. In the initial election, one-half of the Representatives are elected to a one-year term.

Release Time
The Staff Assembly is granted release time to attend Staff Assembly Meetings. Work schedules are adjusted as necessary.

2019-2020 Executive Committee and Committee Chairs


Chris Hightower
Interim Director, Institutional Effectiveness

Past Chair
Walter Betts
Analyst, Library Systems

Angie Taylor
Director, Quality Enhancement

Wendy Bell
Academic Program Specialist, Office of the Vice Provost

Assistant Secretary
Philip Dodd
Assistant Director, Leadership Center

Vanessa Roberts-Bryan
Assistant Dean, Student Development

Ashley Edwards
Academic Advisor

Robyn Reid


College Resources 
Aaron Munoz
Assistant Director, Information Security Services

Committee on Committees
Cheryl Cobb
Kelly Center Coordinator, Alumni Relations

Community Service 
Maleta Hill
Executive Assistant, Inclusiveness and Intercultural Services

Philip Dodd
Assistant Director, First Year Experience

Media and Communications
Diana Combs-Selman
Associate Director, Student Affairs Marketing

Policy and Advocacy
Jennifer Pearson
Director of Development, Bob Schieffer College of Communication

Professional Development
Sarah Liles, Chair
Administrative Assistant, Athletics Academic Service Center

Melissa Garza
Academic Advisor, Harris College Academic Center

2019 Staff Assembly Membership Roster

2019-2020 Staff Assembly Roster

Last NameFirst NameDivisionStaff Assembly Committee
AdamsKimFinance & AdministrationPolicy and Advocacy Committee
AguirreRoxanaStudent AffairsConstituency Committee
AndrewsAdrianStudent AffairsCommunity Service Committee
AntonettyNatashaHRPolicy and Advocacy Committee
ArvayAndrewStudent AffairsElections Committee
Auger-CrossmanAnaAthleticsCollege Resource Committee
BarnesKristenAcademic AffairsProfessional Development Committee
BarrSandiAcademic AffairsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
BellWendyAcademic AffairsExecutive Committee
BettsWalterAcademic AffairsExecutive Committee
BibbMicaAcademic AffairsConstituency Committee
BoernerDianaAcademic AffairsCommunity Service Committee
BrandonKathyFinance & AdministrationCollege Resource Committee
BroussardTonieAcademic AffairsCommunity Service Committee
BrownDrewFinance & AdministrationPolicy and Advocacy Committee
BryanVanessa RobertsStudent AffairsExecutive Committee
BurckhalterMattAcademic AffairsCollege Resource Committee
CarnahanLeahStudent AffairsProfessional Development Committee
ChaffeeStephenFinance & AdministrationCommunity Service Committee
ChatmanJerriAcademic AffairsConstituency Committee
CobbCherylAdvancementCommittee on Committees
Combs-SelmanDianaStudent AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
CondittCarrieAcademic AffairsProfessional Development Committee
CoxCathyAcademic AffairsProfessional Development Committee
Craff-EderAliciaAcademic AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
DeanSheldaAcademic AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
DewarCharlesITCommittee on Committees
DoKenITCommunity Service Committee
DoddPhilipStudent AffairsElections Committee
DuvallAmandaStudent AffairsConstituency Committee
EdwardsAshleyAcademic AffairsExecutive Committee
EllisonLaraHRPolicy and Advocacy Committee
FazioDominicAthleticsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
GarronCedricStudent AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
GarzaMelissaAcademic AffairsConstituency Committee
GonzalesAmandaAcademic AffairsCommunity Service Committee
GoodierDaltonAcademic AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
HaleHeatherAcademic AffairsConstituency Committee
HaneyTerryFinance & AdministrationCommittee on Committees
HeidemannLaurieAcademic AffairsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
HendrixCourtneyAcademic AffairsCollege Resource Committee
HightowerChrisAcademic AffairsExecutive Committee
Hill MaletaChancellorCommunity Service Committee
HouchinErinBriteConstituency Committee
HousewrightDarleneITElections Committee
IorizzoJayStudent AffairsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
JenningsReggieStudent AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
JonesZorannaAcademic AffairsCommittee on Committees
JonesDeAnnStudent AffairsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
KaszynskiMaryFinance & AdministrationCommunity Service Committee
KendleJillAcademic AffairsCommittee on Committees
LawlerChrisFinance & AdministrationCollege Resource Committee
LilesSarahAthleticsProfessional Development Committee
LopezLindaAdvancementConstituency Committee
LutzJamesAcademic AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
MadrigalYeseniaAthleticsCollege Resource Committee
MillnsLindseyAcademic AffairsMedia and Communication Committee
MillnsMattHRCollege Resource Committee
MontgomeryMeredithAthleticsCommunity Service Committee
MunozAaronAcademic AffairsCollege Resource Committee
Murphey-JonesMeganMarketing & CommunicationsMedia and Communication Committee
MuzzyDavidFinance & AdministrationProfessional Development Committee
O'KeefeLizAcademic AffairsCollege Resource Committee
PearceChadFinance & AdministrationCollege Resource Committee
PearsonJenniferAdvancementPolicy and Advocacy Committee
PutnamGlennFinance & AdministrationPolicy and Advocacy Committee
RayburneMikiAdvancementCollege Resource Committee
ReidRobynAcademic AffairsExecutive Committee
RichardsonEvieFinance & AdministrationCommittee on Committees
RiosArmandoFinance & AdministrationProfessional Development Committee
Rust JocelynFinance & AdministrationCommunity Service Committee
SchlupSamuelFinance & AdministrationCommunity Service Committee
SchwarzTaylorMarketing & CommunicationsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
SerratoreTomAthleticsCommunity Service Committee
SingletonJohnStudent AffairsPolicy and Advocacy Committee
SolomonDrewFinance & AdministrationCollege Resource Committee
StoweLoriITElections Committee
TaylorAngieStudent AffairsExecutive Committee
UngerLeahFinance & AdministrationProfessional Development Committee
VillegasMelissaAdvancementCommunity Service Committee
WeiserRudyAthleticsProfessional Development Committee
WoodMarvaAcademic AffairsConstituency Committee